h1

HD Update

November 16, 2008

I have good news and bad news for you HD lovers.  The Blue Jacket game on Wednesday against Edmonton will be broadcast in HD.  Now the bad news:  It will not be shown on FoxSports.  If you are a Center Ice subscriber through DirecTV, you will see the game via SportsNet in HD.  I am not familiar with Time Warner’s policy here and do not know if they allow local Center Ice customers to receive out of market broadcasts.  So maybe you’ll get it and maybe you won’t.

The game against Atlanta on Saturday, 22 November, is scheduled to be shown on FoxSports Ohio in HD.

-Truth Serum

2 comments

  1. if it’s not being broadcast locally, count on it being blacked out … I think I experienced something like this before.


  2. Bob, if you are a DirecTV/Center Ice customer, they will let you received the non-FSN broadcast. And with this game NOT being shown on FSN at all, it’s a pretty safe bet that it will be available to DirecTV customers.

    I appreciate your comments. These posts about HD are not what I usually write, but I’m really getting tired of seeing all the HD games out there from the other teams.



Comments are closed.