h1

So long boys…

July 2, 2008

Zherdev and Fritsche to the Rags for Fedor Tyutin and Christian Backman.

More analysis to follow later, but here were my three reactions in the ten minutes after I heard this:

  1. Oh.  My.  God.
  2. Actually, this might not be so bad.
  3. There has to be more to come.  Wait for the dust to settle before you jump off the roof.

I told myself I wouldn’t do it, but I ventured on over to Puck Rakers for “fan” reaction.  I’d made it months without viewing any comments, but I jumped in to find this gem buried in the Portzline analysis of the trade:

Go away Portzline! Do you post anything at all good?! Like ever?!

Yeah, it’s that good.

Thanks for stopping by the End of the Bench.  Come back soon.

– Drew

One comment

  1. Well, we got Huselius, the sting is leaving, I was really excited about this trade, and then, I realized I will miss Zherdev. Oh well, it’s been an interesting couple of days.



Comments are closed.

