h1

Vacation at last

September 1, 2006

It’s September (finally), and in the EOB household that means three things (in no particular order).

  1. Football is back.  I can rot in front of the TV on Saturday, Sunday, and Monday for the next three months plus.  While the Buckeyes are sure to entertain this year, my Browns are much less inclined to do so.  In any event, I can quit pretending to like baseball for another six months (especially since the Reds went in the crapper the last week.)  P.S.  for those that don’t personally know me, I do enjoy baseball, but I have to have something to pick on.
  2. Hockey is about a month away.  The Bluejackets have marginally more hope of making the playoffs this year than in any previous, but that doesn’t stop me from thinking Stanley Cup in September.  Word on the street (and by street, I mean my house) is that NHL Center Ice is still a possibility in the EOB household.  With a new TV in the mix with picture-in-picture, could I actually be sick of hockey by the end of the season????
  3. I’m headed on vacation.  For six years running, Mrs. EOB and I have skipped town the first or second week of September and headed to Tennessee to relax in the hills/mountains.  The last few years, other friends have gone with us and we’ve all had a great time.  I’m hoping that when my yearly vacation allotment runs out this year that I’ll come back to good news regarding the Zherdev situation.  My better sense tells me that I should just enjoy my time off, because some things won’t change.

My point of the whole post is that I’ll be gone for a week and won’t be updating again until at least the 11th.  Stay tuned to Michael at Army of the Ohio for your dose of CBJ news, and the usual suspects for everything else.

2 comments

  1. Heh. I’ll do my best to hold the fort down while you’re on vacation. At this rate all that’ll be reported on is just more and more “Zherdev/MacLean hasn’t budged”. Hope you and Mrs. EOB have fun!

    Also, fill me in with your plans for next summer and the Draft when you get back. I’m game for anything since I am most definitely going to be here for it.


  2. I hope you have a good vacation



Comments are closed.

